Help it’s Friday! A new to-do list.

I can’t believe it is Friday all ready. I have managed to have a bizarrely unproductive week. I’m pretty sure the only thing I achieved was to put more things on my to-do list.

Inspired by Daily Prompt: Viral. I have come up with a first. Well, a first for me at least.

I don’t know about you but I’m not really a Monday person. I tend to put things off until Monday, then nothing gets done anyway. My new idea that I am going to trial is the Friday to-do list.

The Friday to-do list is going to be more motivating. As each Friday I am going to sit down and evaluate my achievements for the week. If I have completed most of my chores, I will try to reward myself on the weekend.

Another reason I think that Friday is the right to-do list day is that often there is some down time over the weekend. Usually what is left on the to-do list  by the weekend are the things that you really don’t want to do. By getting organised on a Friday, I am hoping that I will knock off some of the more interesting items by the end of the weekend freeing up time during the week for the more tedious jobs. 

The final reason I think this will work is that on a Friday I am often looking for some ‘busy’work to do. Jobs that make it look like I’m busy working but really are not to0 mentally stimulating. 🙂

This Friday’s To-Do list of blog related tasks include:

1. Write a review for Once by Morris Gleitzman

2. Finish my review of Metatropolis

3. Finish reading Kiera’s Quest and attempt to tackle a tasteful review.

4. Finish listening to The False Prince and write a review.

5. Finish reading Memory’s Wake by Thursday (review due the following Tuesday)

6. Download the next lot of R4R books: All Our Yesterdays, BZRK reloaded, Into the Dark: The Shadow Prince.

As always, 7. Organise my To Be Read shelves!!!

Do you find that to-do lists help?

Any recommendations on how to keep on top of Read for Review requests?

Happy reading 🙂
 
5 Comments

Filed under Personal

5 responses to “Help it’s Friday! A new to-do list.

  1. Pingback: EVERYTHING ENDS | hastywords

  2. Pingback: Help it’s Friday! A new to-do list. | fictitious1

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Viral | Joe's Musings

  4. Pingback: Is music really all that great? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Viral | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Comments

